Major League SoccerSports

8 Clubs Remain in the 2015/16 CONCACAF Champions League


Knockout Round Begins February 23, 2015!

8 Clubs Remain in the 2015/16 CONCACAF Champions League.

The schedule for the Scotiabank CONCACAF Champions League quarterfinals is here, the region’s premier competition for clubs.

The quarterfinal round begins the evening of Tuesday, February 23, when four-time Major League Soccer champion DC United visit first-time quarterfinalist Gallos Blancos de Queretaro, at 8 pm ET (7 pm local), followed by a nightcap in Seattle when defending Scotiabank CONCACAF Champions League titlist Club America kicks off its quarterfinal series with Seattle Sounders at CenturyLink Field (10 pm ET/ 7 pm local).

Twenty-four clubs from across the Confederation began the quest for the crown in this season’s Champions League group phase, played between August and October, with the top team from each of the eight three-team groups advancing to the knockout round.

Following the completion of group play, the eight group-topping teams were ranked 1-8, based on the number of points they achieved in the group stage, and using goal difference as the tie-breaker among teams tied with the same amount of points. Those rankings yielded four pairings: 1-8, 2-7, 3-6 and 4-5, now set to face off in the quarterfinals early next year.


1.    Club America (MEX) – 10 points, +7 GD
2.    DC United (USA) – 10 points, +6 GD
3.    Real Salt Lake (USA) – 10 points, +3 GD
4.    Santos Laguna (MEX) – 9 points, +9 GD
5.    LA Galaxy (USA) — 8 points, +9 GD
6.    Tigres (MEX) – 8 points, +2 GD
7.    Queretaro (MEX) – 7 points, +9 GD
8.    Seattle Sounders (USA) – 7 points, +3 GD

The final home-and-away series between the two semifinal winners will be disputed during the last two weeks of April of 2016.

More information on the CONCACAF Champions League Quarterfinals can be found at The 2015/16 full schedule can be accessed by clicking here.

Show More
Back to top button