Skip to main content

The Arizona based punk rock band, Authority Zero has released their 13 track album, with a hometown show scheduled to celebrate.

The album is meant to raise spirits as the pandemic comes to a close, according to singer Jason DeVore. 

Authority Zero called on Cameron Webb (Sum 41, Motorhead, Megadeath) to produce the album. Webb last worked with the band in 2013 for their album “The Tipping Point”. 

“Working with a guy like Cameron is great because he’s just as invested in the writing process and the music in general as you are, the artist,” bassist Michael Sperro said.

Webb wrote the album with Sperro and DeVore over a three month period, and served as a source of encouragement for the other band members during that time.

“I had been told by other producers to simply- keep it simple, stupid,” drummer Chris Dalley said. “He told me to play the weirdest stuff I could think of. He told me to go off where necessary. That was something I never experienced as a drummer before.”

With recently added member Eric Walsh on guitar, “Ollie Ollie Oxen Free” has a fresh sound that still blends with the rest of the band’s catalog and is marked by positive themes.

“We really tried to focus more on the positive side of things that came from the pandemic, rather than the negative that came out of it,” DeVore  said. “We inflect lyrics and music in an uplifting manner. We wanted to shine a light at the end of the tunnel.”

Image Courtesy of Earshot Media

Ollie Ollie Oxen Free Tracklist

  1. Ollie Ollie Oxen Free
  2. Nowheres Land
  3. The Good Fight
  4. Fire Off Another
  5. Ear To Ear (Featuring Iagri Shuhei of HEY-SMITH)
  6. The Back Nine
  7. Fully Operational
  8. Seas and Serpents
  9. A New Day
  10. Don’t Tear Me Down (Featuring Jim Lindberg of Pennywise)
  11. Have You Ever
  12. For What It’s Worth
  13. Bruiser

“Ollie Ollie Oxen Free” is now available for streaming.