Breaking: Star Wars: The Force Awakens Official Title

Star Wars: The Force Awakens

We are a little more than a year away and we have the official title of Lucasfilm and Disney upcoming film, Star Wars: The Force Awakens. The film is set to hit theaters on December 18, 2015 and starring John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow will join the original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker in the new film.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens is being directed by J.J. Abrams and is set 30 years after the events in Return of the Jedi. The plot of the story is not yet know but by the title you can tell it will be the rebirth of the Jedi order which fell to the Sith in the prequels and the Rebellion gaining control in episode five through six.

So for all the Star Wars fans it is starting to feel real and the countdown begins to a movie poster and then the very first trailer of the new film. Once again Star Wars: The Force Awakens is in theaters on December 18, 2015 and we will bring you all the information over the year till the release of the film.


Show More

Michael Sandoval

Michael created MUSE/MUSE TV after a career in professional sports and journalism. Born and raised in Los Angeles, California. He attended Don Bosco Technical Institute in which he studied Electronics and Computer Science and California State University, Fullerton in which he graduated with a degree from the College of Communication in Journalism. He is a big Foo Fighters fan, loves Star Wars and loves photography. Member of the Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society.

Related Articles

Back to top button