4th Streamy Awards Nominees-600x369SANTA MONICA, CA – Dick Clark productions and Tubefilter announced today that leading YouTube comedians Grace Helbig and Hannah Hart will host the 4th Annual Streamy Awards Presented by Coca-Cola, which will stream LIVE from The Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, California on Sunday, September 7, 2014 at 7:30 PM PT at www.streamys.org.

Grace Helbig, best known for her it’sGrace YouTube Channel which reaches 1.8 million viewers, previously created the My Damn Channel web series DailyGrace and has an international live tour called “#NoFilter.”Most recently, Helbig secured a comedy/talk show pilot for the cable network E!

New York Times bestselling author Hannah Hart is the creator behind the MyHarto YouTube channel, which draws more than 1.3 million subscribers to watch her intoxicating recipes and quirky food concoctions. Helbig and Hart recently starred together in the indie feature Camp Takota.

“The Streamys will be filled with memorable moments, show-stopping performances, and plenty of surprises,” Grace Helbig and Hannah Hart jointly stated (in unison). “We’re overjoyed about hosting this year’s show together and spotlighting our talented peers who are ushering digital entertainment into the mainstream.”

Executive producer Assaf Blecher added, “Grace and Hannah are two talents that truly embody the hard work and success of today’s digital age. There is no better team to co-host the show, and we couldn’t be more excited to watch their comedic talents collide.”

Also announced are the finalists for the Audience Choice Awards:

The Streamys Audience Choice Finalists for Entertainer of the Year include:

Bethany Mota

Brittany Furlan

Grace Helbig

Jack Vale

Jenna Marbles

Maiah Ocando

Michelle Phan

Ryan Higa

Toby Turner

Tyler Oakley

The Streamys Audience Choice Finalists for Show of the Year include:

Emma Approved


Kids React


Nerdy Nummies

Rooster Teeth



The Philip DeFranco Show

Video Game High School

Starting today, fans worldwide can vote online at www.streamys.org for their favorite entertainer and show once a day up until moments before the winners are revealed live on stage.

Fourteen awards will be presented live at the 4th Annual Streamy Awards Presented by Coca-Cola on Sunday, September 7:

Action or Sci-Fi




Ensemble Cast


First Person


Kids and Family

News and Current Events

Original Song

Viner of the Year

Audience Choice – Entertainer of the Year

Audience Choice – Show of the Year

Winners from the remaining categories will be announced prior at the Official Streamys Nominee Reception on Thursday, September 4 at YouTube Space LA in Playa Vista, California. All Streamys winners will be recognized in the September 7 live show.

The 4th Annual Streamy Awards Presented by Coca-Cola are produced by dick clark productions. Blecher, Vice President of Programming and Development at dick clark productions, and Drew Baldwin and Joshua Cohen, co-founders of Tubefilter, are Executive Producers.

Last year’s 3rd Annual Streamy Awards Presented by Coca-Cola garnered over 7MM live and VOD views, and with 2.1MM Twitter timeline impressions, the Streamys was a worldwide trending topic on Twitter throughout the entire live stream. The two-hour live show featured the biggest names on YouTube and social media. The Streamy Awards was a Primetime Emmy Award Finalist and a Telly Awards Winner.


Show More
Michael Sandoval

Michael Sandoval

Michael created MUSE/MUSE TV after a career in professional sports and journalism. Born and raised in Los Angeles, California. He attended Don Bosco Technical Institute in which he studied Electronics and Computer Science and California State University, Fullerton in which he graduated with a degree from the College of Communication in Journalism. He is a big Foo Fighters fan, loves Star Wars and loves photography. Member of the Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society.

Related Articles

Back to top button