Multi-platinum-selling recording artist and entertainment icon Donny Osmond along with BMG announce today that Osmond’s  milestone 65th release, Start Again,  will debut worldwide on September 10, 2021 with album pre-sales launching August 20, 2021.  The album title itself was directly inspired by Osmond’s own unique career journey of constant reinvention over the course of his six decades as a world recognized performer.

The 12 track Pop/R&B Start Again is Osmond’s first full length solo album in 7 years and features collaborations with such notable performers as Charlie Wilson and Pierre Bensusan and songwriters 9am, Ant Clemons, Dalton Diehl, Jason Mater, Jonas Myrin, Larrance Dopson, Ne-Yo, Seth Reger, Space Primates and Amy Wadge.  Additionally, in a career first, Start Again is entirely co-written and produced by Osmond himself.  Recordings took place in Los Angeles, Las Vegas and Osmond’s home state of Utah. 

The first single “WHO”  and its accompanying music video were released on June 30, 2021 and quickly rose to the top of iTunes charts.  The video, directed by Shane Drake, was shot on location in Northern California, and features Osmond portraying multiple versions of himself and showcasing three very different sides to the personalities that have made Osmond the consummate chameleon of a performer that he is today.

“After 3 years and over 40 songs written and narrowed down to my favorite 12, this is more than a compilation of tunes on an album. This record is an integral part of who I am after 6 decades of entertaining,” said Osmond.

“We are honored to be releasing Donny Osmond’s newest album, Start Again. We are in awe of his talent, passion and commitment to producing new and exciting music – even after 65 albums! A true American Icon, his musical influences are many but he remains uniquely himself. For fans and new listeners alike, this is Donny Osmond like you have never heard before!” said John Loeffler EVP, Legacy Artists at BMG.

Osmond’s highly anticipated and history-making solo residency at Harrah’s Las Vegas is going on now and encompasses his six decades in entertainment featuring his greatest and most beloved hits and featuring select tracks from the album.  This marks the first time that Osmond will perform the songs live for an audience in concert and tickets are on sale now via TicketMaster.

Start Again track listing

1. Who

2. Don’t Stop

3. Let’s All Dance featuring Charlie Wilson

4. The Way You Are

5. A Motional Thing

6. Take Me Back

7. You Need Someone

8. Life After Loneliness

9. Start Again

10. Beacon Girl

11. Footprints featuring Pierre Bensusan

12. On & On

Show More

Michael Sandoval

Michael created MUSE/MUSE TV after a career in professional sports and journalism. Born and raised in Los Angeles, California. He attended Don Bosco Technical Institute in which he studied Electronics and Computer Science and California State University, Fullerton in which he graduated with a degree from the College of Communication in Journalism. He is a big Foo Fighters fan, loves Star Wars and loves photography.

Related Articles

Back to top button