Skip to main content

A few days after seeing the conclusion of a decade, the members of the Hollywood Critics Association will be celebrating with a special montage as well as a series of decade-specific awards at the 3rd Annual Hollywood Critics Association Awards Ceremony on this coming Thursday, January 9. 

“The past 10 years have not only featured remarkable films and filmmaking, but they also served as a time for change within the industry. The fall of Harvey Weinstein launched Time’s Up and the Me Too movement. Underrepresented voices within the industry were no longer afraid to speak up and demanded that changes be made. This decade also introduced a new way to watch films, with the launch of original films being made or released exclusively on streaming platforms such as Netflix, Amazon, Hulu, Disney+, and Apple TV+. This decade has been revolutionary for Hollywood and we are delighted that we can pay tribute to it,” notes HCA COO Ashley Menzel. 

The decade-specific awards include:

Actor of the Decade

Actress of the Decade

Filmmaker of the Decade

Producer of the Decade

Next Generation of Hollywood  

Marriage Story’s Adam Driver will be honored as the Actor of the Decade, while Seberg’s Kristen Stewart will receive the Actress of the Decade award. Incendies and Blade Runner 2049 director Denis Villeneuve will be honored as the Filmmaker of the Decade, while Daniela Taplin Lundberg, the founder of Stay Gold Features, will be receiving the Producer of the Decade award. Lundberg has served as a producer on over 15 films within this decade, including Harriet, Honey BoyBeasts of No Nation and The Kids Are All Right.  

The Next Generation of Hollywood award highlights actors and actresses aged 25 and under whose talented body of work within the last decade has shown that they are the next generation of stars in Hollywood. Recipients of this award include Kelvin Harrison Jr., Zoey Deutch, Brooklynn Prince, Thomasin McKenzie, Geraldine Viswanathan, Jack Dylan Grazer, Mckenna Grace, Millicent Simmonds, Noah Jupe, and Shahadi Wright Joseph.