Kendrick Lamar and The Weeknd Release New Single “Pray for Me” From Marvel’s Black Panther Album

The third single has been released for the highly-anticipated Marvel Cinematic Universe film, Black Panther that features a collaboration between TDE artist Kendrick Lamar and singer/songwriter The Weeknd. This is the first time the two have collaborated since joining together for Sidewalks from the Weeknd’s Starboy album back in 2016. The single release, as well as the unveiling of the album track list comes just days after co-producer of album, Kendrick Lamar’s five wins at the 60th annual Grammy awards including Best Rap Album (DAMN) and Best Rap Song for hit single HUMBLE.

Pray for me, produced by Sounwave, CuBeatz, Cardo and Matt Schaeffer, packs a fast-paced and futuristic sound throughout its duration, seemingly to best suit the Weekend’s similar style of music. However, Lamar’s rap verse showcases the seasoned rapper’s lyrical abilities. The track comes after the release of two other singles by Lamar including the lead single All the Stars with SZA and King’s Dead with Jay Rock, Future and James Blake.

The official soundtrack, Black Panther: The Album, unlike the majority of MCU films, will have all new, original singles to promote the film. Here’s the full track list:

  1. Black Panther by Kendrick Lamar
  2. All The Stars by Kendrick Lamar, SZA
  3. X by Schoolboy Q, 2 Chainz, Saudi
  4. The Ways by Khalid, Swae Lee
  5. Opps by Vince Staples, Yugen Blakrok
  6. I Am by Jorga Smith
  7. Paramedic! by SOB x RBE
  8. Bloody Waters by Ab-Soul, Anderson .Paak, James Black
  9. King’s Dead by Jay Rock, Kendrick Lamar, Future, James Black
  10. Redemption Interlude by Zacari
  11. Redemption by Zacari, Babes Wodumo
  12. Seasons by Mozzy, Sjava, Reason
  13. Big Shot by Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott
  14. Pray For Me by The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar

The album from Interscope Records, is set to release February 9 while Black Panther opens in theaters everywhere on February 16.

Pre-order HERE: “Black Panther: The Album” eAlbum + “Pray For Me” eSingle



Apple Music (IG track):



Spotify (IG Track):

Tidal(IG Track):

Show More

Asia Woodley

Asia is a entertainment host and reporter for MUSE. She also co-hosts The Cali Kickback on DASH Comedy Radio based out of West Hollywood. More recently, she starred on season 7 of MTV's Are You The One while graduating with a Bachelor's in Communications from California State University of Fullerton. Asia is especially passionate about on-air broadcast reporting, entertainment culture and sports. However, she also possesses strong writing and news reporting skills in both print and online media platforms. She also has mild experience in photography. Asia is located in the Inland Empire/LA area.

Related Articles

Back to top button