Skip to main content

Less Than JakeLess Than Jake – ska punk band hailing from Florida just released their first full length studio album See the Light in over five years with San Francisco-based label – Fat Wreck Chords (Fat Mike – NOFX)

See the Light marks the ninth full length studio album for the twenty-something year old band – LTJ.

The band, formed circa 92’ is comprised of Chris DeMakes (vocals, guitar), Roger Manganelli (vocals, bass), Vinnie Fiorello (drums, lyrics), Buddy Schaub (trombone) and Peter “JR” Wasilewski (saxophone).

Having bounced back and forth between labels: from major label, Capitol Records to some smaller affairs like Asian Man Records or Dill, to hometown independent label No Idea and then to a 2008 self-founded label, Sleep it Off. That being said, all in all, the band has never failed to deliver pure ska punk and most prime, retaining their O.G fanbase ‘til date.

“What can we say? It’s been one hell of a ride. 21 years in and we still enjoy the process of creating and recording new music. It keeps us sane and happy. Life has a way of bringing things full circle and we are beyond stoked to be releasing our new record as part of the Fat Wreck Chords family. Our new album See The Light is pureLess Than Jake. 13 songs that were written, recorded and produced in our hometown of Gainesville, Florida. You never know what people are going to think when you release new music. All you can do is what comes from your heart and we feel like we have accomplished what we set out to do with these new songs. Hopefully our fans will feel the same passion for this album as we do. See ya on the road!!” – DeMakes (vocals, guitar)

The band doesn’t disappoint with their fresh material. Keeping true to their origins of ska punk, the guys keep you enticed with fast bass tempos, upbeat vocals, that distinctive ska drumming and heavy horn sets on the sexy saxaphone.

Lima (bassist) added, “If you’re expecting retreads and repeats, this record will disappoint. It’s all new songs and new vibes, only recorded in our old school way.”

LTJ will soon be headlining the Fat Tour 2013 sponsored by none other than recent label Fat Wreck Chords with the godly-hooligans from Anti-Flag, Get Dead and Masked Intruder.

See The Light Track Listing:

1. Good Enough
2. My Money is on the Long Shot
3. Jump
4. The Loudest Songs
5. Do the Math
6. Bless the Cracks
7. John the Baptist Bones
8. American Idle
9. The Troubles
10. Give Me Something to Believe In
11. Sunstroke
12. A Short History Lesson
13. Weekends All Year

Get a copy of See the Light!

Follow the band: