Skip to main content

The 33rd award show ‘Premio Lo Nuestro’ was Univision’s first spectacular show of the year that featured many global superstars with exclusive collaborations and many surprises. 

It even won an award of the ‘Guinness World Record’ for the longest-running Latin music award show in the whole entire world. 

A historic moment was made when the U.S. Vice-President Kamala Harris, who is a daughter of immigrants featured a special message to the Latinx community. 

The show opened with a performance by Lila Downs, Alejandra Guzman, and Yuri who paid tribute to Armando Manzanero’s music. They sang to Manzanero’s iconic songs ‘Voy a Apagar La Luz’, ‘Te Extraño’, and ‘ Adoro’, while Arthur Hanlon played the piano. 

Their performance was followed by the Latin trap world sensation  Maluma who world premiered “Agua de Jamaica” and “ La Burbuja” from his latest album ‘#7DJ: 7 Dias en Jamaica”. 

The 33rd award show also celebrated the Latin music legend and creator of Fania All Stars, Johnny Pacheco. Gilberto Santa Rosa, Salsa star José Alberto, music producer Sergio George, and fluatist Néstor Torres featured the classics “Mi Gente” and “Quítate Tu”. 

Daddy Yankee did a show-stopper performance with the  King of Salsa Marc Anthony and Sergio George. They sang their hit “De Vuelta Pa La Vuelta” for the first time together on stage.

The Excellence award was honored to Wisin by reggaeton artists Jhay Cortez, Rauw Alejandro, and Zion & Lennox with a surprise participation of Carlos Vives. They performed some of Wisin’s most popular songs such as “Fiel”, “Mayor Que Yo”, “Vacaciones”, and “Nota de Amor”. 

Ivy Queen who is the Queen of Reggaeton presented the award of ‘Premio a la Trayectoria’ to Gloria Trevi and together they performed some of Trevi’s songs such as “Pelo Suelto”, “Cinco Minutos”, “Todos Me Miran”, “Grande”, and “Gloria”. 

Los Angeles Azules, the Mexican cumbia band won the award for “Premio al Legado Musical” and performed on stage their classics “El Liston De Tu Pelo,” “Mis Sentimientos”, “Como Te Voy a Olvidar”, in a cross over with Mexican artist Chiquis, popular rock band Kinky, and popstar Gloria Trevi. 

Selena Gomez made her debut at “Premio Lo Nuestro” by performing her hit single “Baila Conmigo” with reggaeton artist Rauw Alejandro. 

Among the talented artists that hit the stage that night were Natti Natasha, Luis Fonsi, CNCO, Ricardo Montaner, Ozuna, Anuel, Victor Manuelle, La India, Evaluna, Mua y Ricky, Camilo, El Alfa, Prince Royce, Grupo Fírme, Chesca, Carlos Rivera, Lenín Ramírez, Joss Favela, Jesse Uribe, Justin Quiles and Zion & Lennox and more. 

Urban sensation Bad Bunny had the most wins of the night by taking home 7 awards. Pop sensation Camilo and Mexican Regional band Grupo Firme both took home 5 awards each. 

Karol G, Lenín Ramirez and bachata king Romeo Santos were also big winners by taking home 3 awards. 

Mexican Regional superstar Christiann Nodal, urban stars Farruko, Maluma, rapper Nicki Minaj, and the popular band Reik each received two awards.

The 33rd award show “Premio Lo Nuestro” was hosted by Chiquinquirá Delgado, Jose Ron, Yuri, and Clarissa Molina as the backstage reporter. The pre-show “Noche De Estrellas” was hosted by Gabriel Coronel, Raúl de Molina, and Dayanara Torres, with special participation from Tony Dandrades, Jomari Goyso, and Clarissa Molina.