Skip to main content

Story of the Year has announced they will be releasing their first full-length album since 2010, Wolves, on December 8th, 2017.Produced by Aaron Sprinkle (Anberlin, New Found Glory, Acceptance)and mixed by Tom Lord-Alge & J Hall, this 6th studio album is a testament of how inspired and committed they are to making their best record yet. Wolves is available for pre-order via Pledge Music now, with public pre-orders available next Friday, November 3rd.

Along with this announcement, the band has released their first song, “Bang Bang” premiering exclusively on Alternative Press, calls the track a “sure-fire crowd-pleaser”and continued on by saying “it’s the perfect way of reminding fans why they fell in love with the band in the first place.”

Wolves is full of depth as the band continues down a supercharged anthemic road of alternative rock/hard rock songs while remaining consistent to their classic Story of the Year soaring sound. “This album is us breaking through any rules or creative parameters we may have set for ourselves in the past. These are the most organic, honest, naturally flowing songs we’ve had in years, maybe ever.” Lead Singer Dan Marsala continues on saying “It tells a story of growing up, feeling lost, realizing you’re not the person you thought that you would be, fighting for you life, falling in love, learning the importance of family, and all at the same time, being scared to death of how all of that fits together in life.  It’s an up and down roller coaster of hope and fear.”

Yesterday, the band released their first behind-the-scenes look to the album in a webisode which you can see below. This is the first of many that will countdown to the album release on December 8th and in classic SOTY form, they are going to be fun.

 Story of the Year fans have been singing along for the past 17 years to hit songs like “Until The Day I Die,” “Anthem of our Dying Day,” “Take Me Back,” “Wake Up” and more.  The album pre-order and other exclusive early access to behind the scenes videos, upcoming singles and more can be found here:

Wolves Track Listing

  1. Wolves
  2. How Can We Go On
  3. Bang Bang
  4. Youth
  5. I Swear I’m Okay
  6. Miracle
  7. Can Anybody Hear Me?
  8. A Part of Me
  9. Give Up My Heart
  10. The Eternal Battle For Mike Cronin’s Soul (To Be Alive Again)
  1. My Home
  2. Goodnight, My Love
  3. Like Ghosts
  4. Praying for Rain


Michael Sandoval

Michael created MUSE/MUSE TV after a career in professional sports and journalism. Born and raised in Los Angeles, California. He attended Don Bosco Technical Institute in which he studied Electronics and Computer Science and California State University, Fullerton in which he graduated with a degree from the College of Communication in Journalism. He is a big Foo Fighters fan, loves Star Wars and loves photography.