Skip to main content

Foo Fighters are having a great week with a sold out some what secret show at The Canyon and the upcoming opening of Madison Square Garden in New York. Today word come out that on July 17 for Record Store Day the band will release a disco album.

Dee Gees are the name and the album is Hail Satin. The album is being marketed as the debut album from the band alter ego which was recorded at the bands, Studio 606 in Northridge. The albums A-side will feature Bee Gee disco covers such as “You Should Be Dancing”, “Night Fever” and Andy Gibbs’s “Shadow Dancing”. Then the B-side will be live versions of five tracks from the Foo Fighters latest album, Medicine at Midnight.

A possible hint of this album may have been seen at the Tuesday night show via Taylor Hawkins bass drum which featured a picture of Barry Gibb. In the past Hawkins has featured a bass drum photo of Andy Gibb in the past and a photo can be seen below.

Foo Fighters at Performing at Love Ride. Photo by Michael Sandoval/MUSE TV
Foo Fighters at Performing at Love Ride in 2015. Photo by Michael Sandoval/MUSE TV

Dee Gees Hail Satin Track List:

01 You Should Be Dancing
02 Night Fever
03 Tragedy
04 Shadow Dancing
05 More Than a Woman
06 Making a Fire
07 Shame Shame
08 Waiting on a War
09 No Son of Mine
10 Cloudspotter