Skip to main content

Singer-songwriter and self-proclaimed “King of Bachata,” Romeo Santos, today released his much awaited third studio album, Formula Vol. 3. Listen below:

Romeo’s characteristic bachata songs are highlighted in Formula Vol. 3, demonstrating his distinctive and recognizable style. Fórmula Vol. 3, which was released after the hugely popular Fórmula Vol. 1 and Fórmula Vol. 2, takes bachata to new heights with its 21 tracks. Sus Huellas, the album’s critically lauded lead song, was released earlier this year. It debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard “Latin Airplay” Chart, was certified 2x platinum in the United States, and got praise from THE NEW YORK TIMES, THE FADER, and ROLLING STONE. The new album features multiple star-studded guests including Justin Timberlake, ROSALIA, Christian Nodal, an introduction by comedian Katt Williams and vocals from all three of Romeo’s sons.

Along with the album, Justin Timberlake’s “Sin Fin” music video is released. Romeo’s modern Bachata rhythms and Timberlake’s passionate voice and pop sounds are seamlessly blended in the song. The two international superstars were brought together for the Emil Nava-directed music video in Los Angeles, where they performed to the beat of this up-and-coming pop-bachata, bringing the lyrics to life with their star power and impressive footwork.

With his recent cover appearance on Billboard and his participation in Billboard’s Latin Music Week in Miami, Santos is in an exciting period with the release of his new album. Santos took over Rockefeller Plaza for The TODAY Show’s Citi Summer Concert Series earlier this summer, which you can watch HERE. He was also featured in Rolling Stone’s “Hot” issue from this past July.

Santos is the undisputed King of Bachata, having won 17 Billboard Latin Music Awards, 8 Premio Lo Nuestro Awards, 2 Premios Juventud Awards, 4 Guinness World Records, and more. He has worked with artists like Usher, Nicki Minaj, Drake, Pitbull, Enrique Iglesias, and Lil Wayne. His albums Formula Vol. 1, Formula Vol. 2, and Golden all debuted at No. 1 for three consecutive weeks. Over 223 million singles and over 24 million LPs have been sold globally by him. With Fórmula Vol. 2 being certified 27X multi-platinum, the highest certification level for an album by a Latin male artist, Fórmula Vol. 1 & Fórmula Vol. 2 are also the biggest selling albums in history for a Sony Latin artist.

Formula Vol. 3 Tracklist:

1. Intro – Katt Williams ft. Alex Santos, Solano Santos & Valentino Santos

2. Bebo

3. Ayúdame

4. Boomerang

5. Sexo Con Ropa

6. Ciudadana

7. Mar

8. El Pañuelo – ROSALÍA

9. 15,500 Noches – Toño Rosario, Rubby Perez ft. Fernandito Villalona

10. Perro

11. Sin Fin – Justin Timberlake

12. Solo Conmigo

13. Sus Huellas

14. SIRI – Chris Lebron

15. Skit

16. Me Extraño – Christian Nodal

17. Suegra

18. Culpable – Lapiz Conciente

19. R.I.P

20. La Última Vez – Luis Miguel Del Amargue

21. Nirvana